Houston, Minnesota 

The Best of Bluff Country

City Officials

The City of Houston is a statutory city organized under the laws of the State of Minnesota.  Houston was officially recognized as a village in 1874 by an act of the State Legislature.

Houston is governed by a Mayor who serves a 2-year term and four Councilmembers who serve 4-year terms.  All members are elected at-large and serve the entire population of the city.

Mayor - David Olson, 507-458-7841, dolson@houstonmn.us

Council Members -

     Kevin Knutson, 896-2582, kknutson@houstonmn.us

     Cheryl Sanden, 507-450-1701, csanden@houstonmn.us

     Emily Krage, 507-429-2500, ekrage@houstonmn.us

     Matt Schutte, 507-429-3596, mschutte@houstonmn.us


Building a Quality Community